Welcome aboard Visitor...

Daily Screenshot

Server Costs Target


Target met!

Latest Topics

- "GCQL MFC stopped working »
- Holly Cow Its alive!! »
- Crash invof Agincourt Carrier. »
- How we can manage if someone cheating »
- How did Darkspace loose it's customers? »
- "GCQL MFC stopped working" when launching the app »
- Re: Ich verabschiede mich »
- Things Dark Space needs to Address »
- other games ? »
- Random Lobby Quotes »

Development Blog

- State of DarkSpace Development »
- Potential planetary interdictor changes! »
- The Silent Cartographer »
- Cloaking update... »
- Tools for tips »
- Fleet levels and more! »
- Game Mechanics Question and Answer Thread »
- Under Construction »
- Ship Tiers and You »
- Give Credits feature now live! »

Combat Kills

Combat kills in last 24 hours:
Kills chart
Killboard

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
11/23/17 +4.4 Days
- Towel Day
05/25/18 +186.7 Days
- International Talk like a Pirate Day!
09/19/18 +303.7 Days

Search

 

Anniversaries

No anniversaries today.

Facebook & Twitter

Why not follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Developer Feedback » » [1.702] Release Feedback
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next Page )
 Author [1.702] Release Feedback
Fluttershy
Fleet Admiral

Joined: September 24, 2011
Posts: 778
From: Fluttershy
Posted: 2013-11-22 16:48   
Quote:
On 2013-11-21 18:19, Sheraton *XO* wrote:

I suppose if someone were to demonstrate through "testing" that these ELF beams and torps helped offset that energy drain, or that the cannons should use more energy that could be a tanglible downside. Personally I am opposed to making the k'luth have to use up anymore energy on the cloak. However, if anyone wants to demonstrate through a test instead of our speculations here that might convince someone, somewhere to change something.

-Sheraton



It's not really the cloak energy drain that's the issue, more the fact that once you run out of energy, you still got plenty of time to escape before it damages itself to failure.

Increasing the damage it takes could work.

I'm not sure what really needs to be tested, If you use a kluth torpedo ship without any ELF torps swapped out, your energy will suffer, but you can largely offset this by putting 2-4 ELF torps on there.

Torpedo/Beam ships tend to suffer energy-wise as well, and the ELF beams alone wont offset this, but again, swapping in some ELF torps will more or less completely negate the problem with the added benefit of leaving your enemies low on energy (which doesn't matter much unless you actually get them down to 0 energy)
_________________


Iwancoppa
Fleet Admiral

Joined: November 15, 2008
Posts: 709
Posted: 2013-11-22 17:04   
If AHR required energy to operate...
_________________


Sheraton *XO*
Chief Marshal
Faster than Light


Joined: January 18, 2013
Posts: 464
From: Keel Mountains
Posted: 2013-11-22 17:44   
Quote:
On 2013-11-22 17:04, Iwancoppa wrote:
If AHR required energy to operate...




I really don't think that is a good idea.

-Sheraton
_________________


Twilit Keel Mountains traversed at last we met a dragon who spoke thus: \"Sheraton am I who interprets the signs.\"

Iwancoppa
Fleet Admiral

Joined: November 15, 2008
Posts: 709
Posted: 2013-11-22 18:19   
Quote:
On 2013-11-22 17:44, Sheraton *XO* wrote:
Quote:
On 2013-11-22 17:04, Iwancoppa wrote:
If AHR required energy to operate...




I really don't think that is a good idea.

-Sheraton





Congratulations, tier 3 of Graham's disagreement hierarchy.





UGTO AI is clearly broken and evidence of it is Lalande right now. Horridly outnumbered, outshipped, outranked and getting kicked in the gluteals, no friendly AI assisting.


UGTO AI seems to have been broken ever since 1.7 came out. For Example, when ICC was invading Sol and had the numbers/Rank advantage, UGTO would never recieve friendly AI.



_________________


Fluttershy
Fleet Admiral

Joined: September 24, 2011
Posts: 778
From: Fluttershy
Posted: 2013-11-22 18:39   
They should be getting AI as long as they have a shipyard.
If there is a shipyard and they are not spawning when the teams are uneven, then something is wrong, yes.
_________________


Sheraton *XO*
Chief Marshal
Faster than Light


Joined: January 18, 2013
Posts: 464
From: Keel Mountains
Posted: 2013-11-22 18:56   
Quote:
On 2013-11-22 18:39, Fluttershy wrote:
They should be getting AI as long as they have a shipyard.
If there is a shipyard and they are not spawning when the teams are uneven, then something is wrong, yes.




Also. make sure the AI are not in another system from you.

-Sheraton
_________________


Twilit Keel Mountains traversed at last we met a dragon who spoke thus: \"Sheraton am I who interprets the signs.\"

Pantheon
Marshal
Palestar


Joined: May 29, 2001
Posts: 1703
Posted: 2013-11-22 19:31   
Quote:
On 2013-11-22 18:19, Iwancoppa wrote:
Quote:
On 2013-11-22 17:44, Sheraton *XO* wrote:
Quote:
On 2013-11-22 17:04, Iwancoppa wrote:
If AHR required energy to operate...




I really don't think that is a good idea.

-Sheraton





Congratulations, tier 3 of Graham's disagreement hierarchy.


UGTO AI is clearly broken and evidence of it is Lalande right now. Horridly outnumbered, outshipped, outranked and getting kicked in the gluteals, no friendly AI assisting.


UGTO AI seems to have been broken ever since 1.7 came out. For Example, when ICC was invading Sol and had the numbers/Rank advantage, UGTO would never recieve friendly AI.




This is probably in your head : tests show it to be working perfectly.

Not to mention UGTO AI is no different from ICC AI, which is no different from K'Luth AI. They all use the same routine.
_________________


Iwancoppa
Fleet Admiral

Joined: November 15, 2008
Posts: 709
Posted: 2013-11-22 19:33   
Tests may show it's working perfectly, but in-game evidence does not.

We had the same issue in 1.7 release. Tests were fine, in-game was not fine.


Are you testing on the Metaverse server cluster or alpha/beta clusters? Murphies law, something will be broken on the MV cluster and not what you're testing on.
_________________


Sheraton *XO*
Chief Marshal
Faster than Light


Joined: January 18, 2013
Posts: 464
From: Keel Mountains
Posted: 2013-11-22 21:21   
Supply platforms are still being glitchy. at 9:30 or thereabout we were trying to cap a k'luth planet but the supply platforms would not resupply our bomber.

-Sheraton
_________________


Twilit Keel Mountains traversed at last we met a dragon who spoke thus: \"Sheraton am I who interprets the signs.\"

Kinthalas
Chief Marshal
Army Of Darkness


Joined: January 01, 2003
Posts: 60
Posted: 2013-11-23 10:00   
Quote:
On 2013-11-22 21:21, Sheraton *XO* wrote:
Supply platforms are still being glitchy. at 9:30 or thereabout we were trying to cap a k'luth planet but the supply platforms would not resupply our bomber.

-Sheraton




There is just something wrong with supply plats, a lot of people say you're out of syc.. or desyc.. etc, but I don't think it's that.

I just know that whent a supply plat is full health, and has nothing else in range to reload.. I don't get fixed a lot of thime. Also sometimes when it actually does work, I don't get full ammo.. 9 bombs insted of 10, and have to shoot bombs into open space 2-3 times actually get a full reload.
_________________


Azreal
Chief Marshal

Joined: March 14, 2004
Posts: 2801
From: United State of Texas, Houston
Posted: 2013-11-23 10:28   
were they stuck in a cycle repairing themselves? were they close enough to planet to be taking damage, or mayybe repping somebody who was?

This also happens

_________________
bucket link



  Email Azreal   Goto the website of Azreal
Sheraton *XO*
Chief Marshal
Faster than Light


Joined: January 18, 2013
Posts: 464
From: Keel Mountains
Posted: 2013-11-23 11:33   
Quote:
On 2013-11-23 10:28, Azreal wrote:
were they stuck in a cycle repairing themselves? were they close enough to planet to be taking damage, or mayybe repping somebody who was?

This also happens





The plats had full shields and were within 150 GU of the command carrier which also had full shields, no armor damage, or hull damage, and while I was receiving supplies from them initially. This stopped after I topped up my ammo, and thereafter no supplies were given to the bomber. They would repair the bomber's armor. But they would not resupply him.

-Sheraton
_________________


Twilit Keel Mountains traversed at last we met a dragon who spoke thus: \"Sheraton am I who interprets the signs.\"

Orkan [OO-XII]
Fleet Admiral

Joined: April 22, 2010
Posts: 201
From: A Point Perfectly Computed Yet Never Repeating
Posted: 2013-11-23 15:14   
I have seen platforms have a very erratic functionality.

Most of the time they reload but there is almost always an issue. With Jump drive fuel for example I always seem to receive a different amount and never a full load, Often jumping away and jumping back tends to continue the resupply but I may still not receive 100% of reload. This is a time consuming and signature raising workaround, especially not good for a pilot currently in a dread.

I have also noticed that they do not smoothly supply one ship and then the next in the area, I consider them highly buggy. Could it be due to data 'packet-loss' due to the connection?
_________________


  Email Orkan [OO-XII]
Talien
Marshal
Templar Knights


Joined: May 11, 2010
Posts: 2038
From: Michigan
Posted: 2013-11-23 15:17   
Quote:
On 2013-11-23 11:33, Sheraton *XO* wrote:
The plats had full shields and were within 150 GU of the command carrier which also had full shields, no armor damage, or hull damage, and while I was receiving supplies from them initially. This stopped after I topped up my ammo, and thereafter no supplies were given to the bomber. They would repair the bomber's armor. But they would not resupply him.



That most likely is desynch, it happens to me all the time and I have to log out and close GCQL completely before reloading everything for it to start working again.
_________________
Adapt or die.

Fluttershy
Fleet Admiral

Joined: September 24, 2011
Posts: 778
From: Fluttershy
Posted: 2013-11-23 17:54   
May I suggest adding repair field platforms?
Drone platforms would remain useful for resupplying a single target.
Repair field platforms would be able to rearm entire squads, but repair slowly.

Anyone who thinks I'm gonna put 1700 prestige on the line for a support station and not get jack in return is a really funny guy.
15 minute JD, 5 minute WH, No self defence, And being the juiciest target on radar. NOPE.

T2 and T3 supply ships all the way.
[ This Message was edited by: Fluttershy on 2013-11-23 17:58 ]
_________________


Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next Page )
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Page created in 0.035295 seconds.


Copyright © 2000 - 2017 Palestar Inc. All rights reserved worldwide.
Terms of use - DarkSpace is a Registered Trademark of PALESTAR