Welcome aboard Visitor...

Daily Screenshot

Server Costs Target


59% of target met.

Latest Topics

- How did Darkspace loose it's customers? »
- "GCQL MFC stopped working" when launching the app »
- Holly Cow Its alive!! »
- не присылают код »
- Things Dark Space needs to Address »
- other games ? »
- Random Lobby Quotes »
- Credits »
- Re: Ich verabschiede mich »
- When to play? »

Development Blog

- State of DarkSpace Development »
- Potential planetary interdictor changes! »
- The Silent Cartographer »
- Cloaking update... »
- Tools for tips »
- Fleet levels and more! »
- Game Mechanics Question and Answer Thread »
- Under Construction »
- Ship Tiers and You »
- Give Credits feature now live! »

Combat Kills

Combat kills in last 24 hours:
Kills chart
Killboard

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
08/24/17 +1.5 Days
- International Talk like a Pirate Day!
09/19/17 +26.8 Days
- Towel Day
05/25/18 +274.8 Days

Search

 

Anniversaries

No anniversaries today.

Facebook & Twitter

Why not follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Developer Feedback » » UGTO recon platform bug
 Author UGTO recon platform bug
GhostFly
Marshal

Joined: October 19, 2007
Posts: 33
From: Ploiesti
Posted: 2014-03-06 05:11   
IS already starting to be a pain this bug as all the UGTO recon plats can be spotted even if not in range, K'luth u bearly can see even if u are in 50 GU distance , ICC same, at least this plats are necessary to work properly when u are trying to build some atack or to have some enemy info. CAN we please get a Fix on this???
_________________


  Email GhostFly
Kinthalas
Chief Marshal
Army Of Darkness


Joined: January 01, 2003
Posts: 60
Posted: 2014-03-06 09:32   
Not that I want ugto to get anything more than they have, but he's very right about this.

I can easily spot ugto recon plats upto 2k away, if not farther. I think it's maybe to many scanner and not enough ecm?

I know that I can put spires just about anywhere I want, and unless someone gets within 50gu for target range (or they look very close to spot the rings) they don't get spotted.

I also don't see icc ones unless I'm looking for rings, or get within that 50gu (not that I ever get within 50 and dont' see the rings/shape).

This does seem like a pretty big disadvantage for ugto, as being able to see enemy movment and ship type is very good. I know when I want to invade a system, I'll build 2-6 supply plats but also build at least 10 spires.
_________________


Forger of Destiny
Chief Marshal
We Kick Arse


Joined: October 10, 2009
Posts: 826
Posted: 2014-03-06 10:11   
ICC recon platform model is grey colored, and really thin.
KLuth spire model is dark red, and thin.
UGTO recon platform model is small, but has some really suspicious yellow stripes on it. It looks like a striped tiger on the prowl, but tigers dont hide well in space.
_________________
Forging legends and lives outside till naught remains inside.


Kinthalas
Chief Marshal
Army Of Darkness


Joined: January 01, 2003
Posts: 60
Posted: 2014-03-06 10:14   
It's not just the look of the plat that is the problem. Both my spire and your icc plat have enough ecm to keep them hidden.

The ugto version, has positive sig.. enough that you can get target on it from about 2k away.
_________________


GhostFly
Marshal

Joined: October 19, 2007
Posts: 33
From: Ploiesti
Posted: 2014-03-06 14:23   
Guys is a recon plats, it is suposed to stay hiden for recon, this one is making the oposite shoing of your "moves" this make Aggie usseles and other crrier for targeting some planets, as useless as it is now the planetary siege missile , as i tried to hit something and got zero damage with 4 voleis on a nerfed planet
_________________


  Email GhostFly
GhostFly
Marshal

Joined: October 19, 2007
Posts: 33
From: Ploiesti
Posted: 2014-03-07 03:40   
Still no answer from Devs or any other admin/staff personell
_________________


  Email GhostFly
Jim Starluck
Marshal
Templar Knights


Joined: October 22, 2001
Posts: 2232
From: Cincinnati, OH
Posted: 2014-03-07 19:54   
The UGTO Recon Plat also has plenty of ECM, but for some reason it's not activating them. We've checked it out multiple times and haven't been able to pin down a reason why it wouldn't be using them.
_________________
If at first you don't succeed, get a bigger space battleship and try again.

  Email Jim Starluck
Ravendark
Marshal
Sanity Assassins


Joined: July 01, 2010
Posts: 441
Posted: 2014-03-11 15:49   
nice set of ecm arrays you got there, good sir... to bad activation module isnt included in the package ho ho ho
_________________


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Page created in 0.030511 seconds.


Copyright © 2000 - 2017 Palestar Inc. All rights reserved worldwide.
Terms of use - DarkSpace is a Registered Trademark of PALESTAR