No kills today... yet.

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
04/27/24 +1.4 Hours

Search

Anniversaries

No anniversaries today.

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Diplomacy » » The UGTO and the ICC need to put aside their Differences
Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next Page )
 Author The UGTO and the ICC need to put aside their Differences
DJ GothThug
Cadet

Posted: 2003-02-13 23:54   
i am a Semi-New ICC Pilot and i was wondering if one of the UGTO Clans like the BSS would Join with the Agents in the fight against the Kluth, i mean if all of the UGTO and ICC are together then we can put an end to this and a new brotherhood can be born. its just a simple idea i've had .

I've noticed that on the Scenarios the UGTO and the ICC work well together in the fight against the Kluth. so as a Proposal i'll make a room im not gonna say the name on here i'll just IM it to all the UGTO and ICC Fleet Admins.

if we all work together we could clean up this mess the Kluth have made and we can put aside our differences.

JackSwift
Cadet
Sundered Weimeriners

Posted: 2003-02-14 00:15   
There's a lot reasons why this usually doesn't last very long, although there have been many attempts at a temporary UGTO/ICC alliance. Here's some:

1. There is no way to make an actual 'alliance' with another faction/fleet in MV. (a.k.a. ICC/UGTO both show up as green diamonds) This causes, well separation. Since either fleet can't hang around and defend each others planets, it doesn't work as well as in FA.

2. Communication. It's easy in FA when UGTO/ICC are on your side and can just chat like one faction, but in MV you can't do that... for reasons stated above. The next best thing is creating a private room and have everyone available enter and use /say for communication, but it's just not as good (however trivial) as just pressing enter.