Combat Kills

Combat kills in last 24 hours:
No kills today... yet.

Upcoming Events

Search

Anniversaries

14th - wolf420

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Tactics & New Players » » Newbie Guide (Click Here!)
Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
 Author Newbie Guide (Click Here!)
AdmBito
Grand Admiral
Sundered Weimeriners

Posted: 2004-03-10 17:42   
Disclaimer: I am not an expert, nor do I consider myself a vet. Feel free to learn for yourself. With the influx of new players, I thought I would make a guide to help out.

Bito's Guide to Being a n00b in This Brave New MetaVerse

First of all, let me define n00b, newbie, n00balicious, cannon-fodder, and all the other words that veterans and older players call new players. It simply means you are new. Simple? Of course, not derogatory. Everyone who plays this game is a n00b at one point in time, the trick is learning and becoming able to work with those in your environment.

So let's light this candle.

1. When traveling in the MV, one of the key objectives is capping planets. Therefore, every ship, from the supply ships to the combat ships to the transports needs to have infantry. If you are a combat ship, whatever space isn't taken up in your hold by extra components should have inf. Every little bit helps.

2. When capping a planet, don't sit around uselessly. If you see that something needs to be done, do it. For example, a planet needs more inf in order to capture it. Grab a transport and get infantry.

3. If you don't know what needs to be done, ask.

4. When dropping infantry onto a hostile planet, don't drop from maximum distance. They won't get through. You will need to get close, and this will help keep spam down if the vets don't have to tell you 497 times for every planet.