Combat Kills

Combat kills in last 24 hours:
No kills today... yet.

Upcoming Events

Search

Anniversaries

21th - Sir Oblivion {C?}

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Developer Feedback » » Yup, Another Locked ShipYard Thread
 Author Yup, Another Locked ShipYard Thread
SuperQuack69
Cadet

Posted: 2004-03-13 16:27   
I know what your saying, Oh god another thread about That damn Shipyard. Frist off Id like to say that I love pretty much all the changes 1.481 has brought. Including the shipyard. The tech level in the build system is great. The menu set up is far better then the previous set up.

When i started playing darkspace i played in the scenario servers. I never really liked or cared for the metaverse till this patch. The whole idea of taking forever to travel any where never really sat well with me. I liked getting into the action. The way the shipyards frist were opened it up to me and made it very enjoyable. Now its not really that much fun.

My Main proplem is with the current system of the shipyard. Its been made too restrictive, unless you enjoy going around in unmodded ships and taking a long time to travel between systems.

Granted that yes it was being explioted, I myself did do my fair share of taking infantry from other systems thru the shipyards. That did need to be stoped. But locking ships to each spefic shipyard was just to big of a nerf. I know that this was the way the shipyards were intended to function but its made the metaverse, at least for me less enjoyable to play in.

Over the last couple of days ive read all kinds of suggestions and complints about the people that made them about this subject. So heres mine.

-The infantry expliot needed to be taken out. I wont complain about that.