Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
04/27/24 +2.1 Days

Search

Anniversaries

16th - Voidraptor
11th - SatchBoogie

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » English (General) » » A few questions
 Author A few questions
Makani
Cadet

Posted: 2005-02-11 18:18   
I have a few questions about this game. First of all...

1. What's the difference between antimatter and tachyon drives? I thought at first the AM drive allowed you to jump between systems, but that was disproved when I made the jump from Epsilon Ind to Xi Bootis with a tachyon drive.

2. Is there ANY good fleet that actually teaches you how to do things? I've seen a few that say they do, and may very well do so, but they're never on. Ever. I live in the PST timezone, just so you know.

3. Why aren't any of my badges working? I earned a bronze combat and bronze bomber, there's a ship out there that needs commander/BB/BC (I think it's an ICC vessel), and even though I've even tried at a SY in the MV with the required tech, I still can't use it (the badges are in red).

4. And finally, is there any good strategy to dodge something after it's fired at you? It seems like whenever something's fired at me, even if it's not homing, it curves and follows me until I get hit. Even if it misses by a mile, it still explodes and I take damage. Help?

BackSlash
Marshal
Galactic Navy

Posted: 2005-02-11 18:28   
Quote:

On 2005-02-11 18:18, Makani wrote:

1. What's the difference between antimatter and tachyon drives? I thought at first the AM drive allowed you to jump between systems, but that was disproved when I made the jump from Epsilon Ind to Xi Bootis with a tachyon drive.

Anti Matter recharges twice as fast and also the jump speed is twice as fast

Quote: