No kills today... yet.

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
05/04/24 +5.7 Days

Search

Anniversaries

14th - wolf420

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Developer Feedback » » Crew Idea [Edited : Simplified]
Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
 Author Crew Idea [Edited : Simplified]
Enterprise
Chief Marshal

Posted: 2007-01-29 20:42   
Note : Revised. This is a more open ended synopsis of the idea, and less set in stone. Will modify it based on replies and reasoning.

Random Asthetics - Simplified.

Realizing the other one was far to complex and it was built in and around each other, Im going to attempt to simplify. Note Im not very good at doing so but hey, I might as well give it a shot.

As stated, I think it might be best to use a far more simple version as suggested until Draf comes up with what he had in mind.
The problem I'm mainly finding, is a balance between reasonable yet, challenging.

I will take Drafs advice on the first bit : Size = Set crew. That is alot more simple than what I had in mind.

For example..

Scout : 300
Frigate : 600
Destroyer : 1200
Cruiser : 2400
Dreadnought : 4800
Station : 9600

And thats that. No additions. Every ship for every class has that much crew. Note : Numbers are just a basic idea. They have no reflection of the size and scope of what Drafell meant on how much crew each ship has. Ill modfiy it whenever he gets off his bum and gives up his own ideas.

I firmly believe however, the the experience you gain is still on a per-ship basis. This allows players to work for the individual ships they desire to use with these asthetic effects.