No kills today... yet.

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
05/11/24 +6.0 Days

Search

Anniversaries

21th - Sir Oblivion {C?}

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Tactics & New Players » » Combat Tactics: Torp Cruise V.S. Assult Cruise
 Author Combat Tactics: Torp Cruise V.S. Assult Cruise
Delando
Marshal

Posted: 2008-03-25 21:27   
First off, I'm by no means an expert. Just made VA this week, so I'm still trying to figure alot of this out. I would appricate any tips, hints, contructive criticism.

OK, the TC and the AC are the TOP ships in offensive combat. With the correct modding and effective tactics, they are the dominat power on the battle field.

First a little on modding:
TC: use Albasive for the outter layer armor in Fore(2 outterlayer), Right, Left arcs. keep Std armor for Aft, since there is only one.

Interlayer armor plating should be Std armor, this gives u more flexibility.
b/c Ablasive armor doesnt Autorepair, and there may not be a Supply ship around. (Also u might run into kluth)

AC: active shield all arcs, again Std armor for the inter layer. add 1 full arc Flux cannon(.See tactics)

[Staff Edit]Lets not be advising new players to do stuff thats illegal[/Edit]

For Both:
Mod half of cannons in Weapons Group '1'
half in WG '2', All torps in '2'
All torps in WG '3'
AC: Heavy Chemical Lasers and Flux cannon in WG '4'

HINT:
The Aft armor is the weakest part on both TC and AC, there is only 1 layer compared to 2 on the HC and BC.

In this aspect the TC is under a disadvantage to the AC, since AC can rapidly transfer shield energy to it's weak rear arc.

For the TC, the legal tactic of armor roation should be utilized. Left and right armor is rarely damged.