No kills today... yet.

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
03/30/24 +2.1 Days

Search

Anniversaries

No anniversaries today.

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » English (General) » » To All Loyal K'Luth Fleet Admirals
 Author To All Loyal K'Luth Fleet Admirals
DMC-13
Admiral
Evil Empires Inc.

Posted: 2008-06-17 22:06   
As a Freelance Engineer, I've been building/fixing a large majority of the planets in all of the systems of the K'Luth Empire located within the mv (release) for quite a while now without compensation for services rendered.

I have put myself into many dangerous situations to fortify planets while a battle is being fought to capture these planets with no regards to my own personal safety. Not to mention I have also tried to engage enemy ship's in battle but didn't have much luck (or skill) mainly due to computer issues which hopefully I have fixed now.

Almost every day, I'd log into the mv and do a check up on all of the planets in each system starting with the home system first to make sure that each of the planets were on line. Along with that, if I could, I'd also recapture enemy/unknown planets and then rebuild/fix them.

While doing this check up, I've noticed something that just isn't right.

Now I've fixed a lot of "Sick" (plague) planets and we all know that when the population goes down on a planet, structures will start shutting down starting with the defence bases first but not all of them. Other structures will also shut down too. When scrapping Infantry Troops to increase the population, the structures will reactivate themselves automatically. Usually I'll find a couple of planets in each system that needs to be fixed (population) and sometimes I'll find a few planets that need to be rebuilt due to enemy bombing.