No kills today... yet.

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
04/27/24 +3.2 Hours

Search

Anniversaries

No anniversaries today.

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » General Support » » Tutorial
 Author Tutorial
SpaceGK
Marshal
*Renegade Space Marines*

Posted: 2009-12-29 13:03   
Quote:

On 2009-12-29 04:03, Fatal Starcommand wrote:
DS has a hard enough time as it is retaining the noobs it dose randomly get, since there is no tutorial. If a noob gets lucky enough to find people in the Scenario server or Sag and start asking questions, most people will help them along.

ok, i saw what Star said in another post and decided that it needs some attention sooo...

when i started playing the game i was close to quiting cause it took me a while to figure it out. im sure that many of u had the same problem? yes, no? well anyways...as u all know, Ursa Minor is for the new players. i spent multiplel ranks (proabily a few months) in there only seeing 1 or 2 other players, and even oodles of ai get boring after a while. point is ursa minor isn't that great for new players cause theres no tutorial and no players to help them out. even a dozen messages that pop up in ursa minor saying how to do all the basics like jump to a different location, and chat or something would be good. then maybe something saying "to build a plat: get an engineer, orbit a planet and use ur mining beams on a planet to get resources, then once u have "x" amount of res ctrl+click anywhere, then select the plat u want to build. or just a F# window that will say some of the basics. i would have loved to have something like this when i satarted playing. idn, just some ideas. anythings better then nothing