No kills today... yet.

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
04/20/24 +16.7 Hours

Search

Anniversaries

No anniversaries today.

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » English (General) » » why no kluth dread for va?
Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 Next Page )
 Author why no kluth dread for va?
*Neon*
Chief Marshal

Posted: 2010-04-25 19:31   
Have been playing kluth since i started playing but admittedley been trying out various factions ships in scen every time i rank up. Just confused as to why there is ni dread for kluth va??? understand game balance issues must be at play but my luth cruiser is still no match for an uggie or iccie dead

JBud
Marshal

Posted: 2010-04-25 19:38   
K'Luth are ment to be an advanced faction for higher ranking officers, the ships have higher costs. (Similar to how the Krill requires Grand Admiral while the EAD/AD require Fleet Admiral.)

The KLuth ships take more skill to pilot, thus, more skillpoints are required.

Email JBud   Goto the website of JBud
Fornax
Marshal
Raven Warriors

Posted: 2010-04-25 20:31   
Neon,

You're probably just not noticing this or just thinking the main theme is to get into the biggest baddest ship around and kill everything. Many ships in darkspace have niche uses...a cruiser or destroyer might be the best to use as a scout since their drives cycle quickly enough (usually) to not get your ship blown up while scouting and getting jumped by dreadnoughts.

You can't fight a dreadnought and win, usually, but you can at least survive and use your superior speed and other capaibilities to perform missions the dreadnought is ill suited to do.

The same thing applies to other classes - you may have noticed a lot of this already as your worked your way up to VA. Niche specialty ships is what Darkspace is all about and why no one ship is best at everything.