Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
04/27/24 +3.3 Days

Search

Anniversaries

16th - Jameason
14th - Random Axis

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » English (General) » » Some Remarks
 Author Some Remarks
globaliner
2nd Rear Admiral

Posted: 2010-08-03 03:30   
I already talked to some people about it yesterday and although I am very new to this game, the things I noticed seem not to be all that wrong. This is why I post them here, because usually one should play a bit longer before commenting on the game.

Basically, what I noticed two things:

a) The scenarios are boring, because nobody is really trying to go for the win. For many players they are just good ways to gain pres.

b) The MV does not give you really epic battles between the factions. Players want to maximize their pres (which is ok) but I have not seen a single chat line in game that was about planning a nice attack on another faction.

Of course it is perfectly ok to leave the game like this and make this a pure pres-race. But I think the game has potential for more.

In chat yesterday, the following idea for a) came up, I therefore call it A):

A) Give small (very small) credit rewards for winning a scenario. This would increase the incentives to go for the win and make battles exciting.