No kills today... yet.

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
03/30/24 +2.3 Days

Search

Anniversaries

No anniversaries today.

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » English (General) » » Hello!
Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
 Author Hello!
Shodex
Commander

Posted: 2011-03-12 17:55   
The name's, Shodex. I'm a veteran space sim player, though I'm only 15. I've played everything from Elite to Freelancer to X3. I tried EVE, and it really wasn't for me. Too slow, no real feeling of "commanding" my ship.

I've heard this is a much more action oriented game thats comparable to EVE, but still very different. Better yet, it's free. So I decided to give it a shot.

I'm downloading now and just thought I'd say hello.

- Shodex

Red Wolf
Fleet Admiral

Posted: 2011-03-12 18:26   
Hey Welcome to the Darkspace Community ^^ My names RedxWolf and ive tried everyhting space from x3-Eve-other stuff lol never have played Freelancer though i think youll enjoy darkspace and if you have any questions feel free to ask away ^^ also if you see me in game and your on teh other team be very very afraid...

Mr.Grim[Loyalist]
Marshal

Posted: 2011-03-12 18:27   
well welcome to Darkspace...

For starters yes its much more action oriented however its got a small cult like community so says wiki

its really fun in my eyes the best space sim around just becase i love the people around here. Example no one really likes them but the staff is un payed work only for there love of DS and some for the free beer at jacks house.