Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
05/04/24 +4.4 Days

Search

Anniversaries

22th - Tellaris
17th - Oskar von Reuenthal

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » English (General) » » Boarding and Capturing Vessels
 Author Boarding and Capturing Vessels
Red Shirt
Captain

Posted: 2012-01-14 01:35   
I read the manual on this but so far I've had no luck with it at all. Of course, I am a total noob at this (and the game in general) so I am here to ask the rest of you if you would care to share any tips or tricks to making this work?

Do I need to knock out their engines somehow? Come at them from a certain angle so that my infantry can actually catch them? Are there certain types of ships more vulnerable than others? Is there some hidden tactic to pulling it off that I (obviously) don't know about yet?

Your help is appreciated.

Boerenkool
Marshal

Posted: 2012-01-14 02:39   
dont drop ur inf until you are 20-100gu (depends of enemy ship size) in front of the flight path of ur target. in most cases after pressing unload ull see ur pods appear way behind u. to prevent enemy from PD ur pods, the pods need to appear on top of enemy after u unload them. thats the 20-100 gu for. 100 gu gets more depending on ur desynch to server.

btw there are old threads with more tips. some say dont open f2 but it didnt help my rates go up. some say keep enemy targetted till cap, some say dont keep enemy selected. some say stay close to the enemy ship ur cappin, some say just drop ur inf and go back to planet for more. some say damage the enemy ship a bit, although most of my caps where done on 100% ships.